Soccer

Fall 2022 Indoor Soccer will occur from Wednesday September 14 - December 7.

Students are invited to our intramural taster at the YMCA Gymnasium on Wednesday September 7th at 6pm. This is a great opportunity for you to connect with other players and decide on a team.

League games occur between 6pm and 9pm on Wednesdays - please ensure you are available for this whole time before registering. Fees are non-refundable after Sept 11th. If you are interested and available to play, please select link below, and you'll be taken to our IMLeagues page. New players may need to create an account using their UConn email to register. Registration is $20 per person and is limited to UConn students only.

Soccer Registration

Game Details

  • Dates: September 14 - December 7
    • Games occur Wednesdays
    • Players should be available for the duration of the league
    • Optional practices occur Fridays & Saturdays during open gym time (see schedule)
  • Times: 6pm-9pm
    • Game time will occur at 6:15pm, 7:05pm & 7:55pm
    • Tardiness results in a forfeited game
  • Game details:
    • Co-ed teams; no minimum for male/female players
    • 7 players per team
    • Full court; 5 V 5
    • 20 minute halves & 5 minute halftime
  • Soccer Specific Rules
    • Ball is live off the walls
    • End wall mats act as the goals
    • Indirect goals only

    Soccer Schedule

    Fall 2022 game time will be announced in September 2022

    Week 1
    Team Date Time
    Intramural Taster Wed. 9/7/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Fri. 9/9/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 9/10/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 2
    Team Date Time
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 9/14/22 6:15PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 9/14/22 7:05 PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 9/14/22 7:55PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Fri. 9/17/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 9/18/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 3
    Team Date Time
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 9/21/22 6:15PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 9/21/22 7:05 PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 9/21/22 7:55PM
    Basketball Intramural Game Fri. 9/23/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 9/24/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 4
    Team Date Time
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 9/28/22 6:15PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 9/28/22 7:05 PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 9/28/22 7:55PM
    Basketball Intramural Game Fri. 9/30/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 10/1/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 5
    Team Date Time
    YMCA Closed - No Game Wed. 10/5/22 N/A
    Dodgeball Tournament Fri. 10/7/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 10/8/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 6
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 10/12/22 6:15PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 10/12/22 7:05 PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 10/12/22 7:55PM
    Basketball Intramural Game Fri. 10/14/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 10/15/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 7
    Team Date Time
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 10/19/22 6:15PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 10/19/22 7:05 PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 10/19/22 7:55PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Fri. 10/21/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 10/22/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 8 - HOMECOMING GAMES!
    Team Date Time
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 10/26/22 6:15PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 10/26/22 7:05 PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 10/26/22 7:55PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Fri. 10/28/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 10/29/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 9 
    Team Date Time
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 11/2/22 6:15PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 11/2/22 7:05 PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 11/2/22 7:55PM
    Dodgeball Tournament Fri. 11/4/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 11/5/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 10
    Team Date Time
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 11/9/22 6:15PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 11/9/22 7:05 PM
    TBC vs. TBC Wed. 11/9/22 7:55PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Fri. 11/11/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 11/12/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 11
    Team Date Time
    Bracket 1: Quarter Finals Wed. 11/16/22 6:15PM
    Bracket 2: Quarter Finals Wed. 11/16/22 7:05 PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Wed. 11/16/22 8:00PM - 9:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Fri. 11/18/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 11/19/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 12
    Bracket 3: Semi-Finals Wed. 11/30/22 6:15PM
    Bracket 4: Semi-Finals Wed. 11/30/22 7:05 PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Wed. 11/30/22 8:00PM - 9:00PM
    Dodgeball Tournament Fri. 12/2/22 6:00PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Sat. 12/3/22 10:00AM - 1:00PM
    Week 13
    Bracket 5: Championship! Wed. 12/7/22 6:15PM
    Open Gym / Free Play Wed. 12/7/22 7:00PM - 9:00PM

    Teams

    Fall 2022 Teams will be announced in September 2022

    Team Players

    Previous Winners

    Season Team Players
    Spring 2022 Team 5 Axel O. -- Brian J. -- Chris S. -- Harry K. -- Jose G. -- Krystian S. -- Nam N. -- Tashjinae K.
    Fall 2021 Team 5 Brian J. -- Chris S. -- Kareem A. -- Ibrahim D. -- Hamza F. -- Harry K. -- Savanha B.